In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject applicants for their age. Is this positive or negative development?. Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some countries, it is illegal for companies reject job someone’s for their age is fairly common. I view as a positive development, because many jobs require experiences and gives equal opportunities.

The main reason to reject someone jobs, many companies think that some type of jobs difficult and hazardous for elderly people. For example, older people do not do anything like heavy lifting or be active all day.

However, I believe that exclude the age gives more useful things like a experiences of a job. For example, old generations can do any type of working better than young people. They had a gain experiences in particular field such as low or accountancy, because this works require high education at universities and a lot effort with international experience. Young generations cannot to do work in specific areas like olders. They will also bring a wealth of life experiences which also benefit for any role in life.

Additionally, many companies select a candidates for their suitable image. For instance, every year many businesses receive a lot applications, and they select the workers for their face, it may be just as a older person.

In conclusion, many jobs cannot reject ages. In my opinion, select of a candidate for their age not based on legal. In the future, hopefully major countries wil adopt the rule so older people have equal opportunities everywhere.