Failure is a proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, success is the only measure for hard work. It is said that failure means that the passion is not fiery enough. I do not completely agree with this statement; while desire is the main factor which can decide success, I believe that it does not mean failure is a result of a lack of passion; it can come from other factors.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that weak desire can lead to missing success. First and foremost, passion plays a crucial role in bad situations. People who have weak desire tend to surrender when they have to face essential challenges or struggles and obstacles; as a result, they can feel frustrated and accept failure without trying even a little bit. Secondly, not having a strong desire cannot motivate people. People who only focus on short-term benefits while ignoring the process often lack preparation and merely wish for instant success, leading to the fact that failure is inevitable. For example, according to statistics, 90% of people fail to start up because their main aim is short-term success, not their passion.

On the other hand, I believe that there are still other factors that can lead to the consequence of failure. To begin with, there can be external factors. Several reasons such as sickness, natural disasters, and so on can appear accidentally, which can lead to failure without relating to professional knowledge. Secondly, it can also come from a lack of financial resources. Regardless of how deep one’s passion is, failure remains highly likely if basic financial stability and physical well-being cannot be secured.