Failure is a proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

Needless to say, failure is the part of progress and doesn’t mean the end. However, it is often believed that it is not being obsessed too much with your goals that cause failure. Though the obsession with your goals play crucial role in your success or failure, I believe that there is something even more important to keep in mind to avoid failure.

It is obvious that not being too much eager to achieve your goals could result in unsuccessfull results. To elaborate further, if you don’t want your goals with enough desire, you won’t work hard enough and show laziness, which would consequently cause negative results. For instance, having weak desire wouldn’t motivate you to work for your goals and get closer to them. Thus, not having strong desire could cause failure.

On the other hand, setting unrealistic and hypothetical goals would play bigger role than desire in your failure. To elucidate, even if you are obsessed enough with your targets but you have set some unrealistic goals, ignoring facts and possibilities, you may face loss and failure. For example, if I decided of becoming professional athlete at the age of 40, there would be high chances of my failure, even I am obsessed with it and work hard day and night. Therefore, I believe that setting unachieveable goals could result in unsuccessfull goals even if I am commited.

In conclusion, although not being commited enough towards your goals could result in failure, I believe that setting unrealistic goals would play even bigger role.