It is often said that governments should prioritize environmental protection over economic growth. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, human activities have significantly increased, causing negative impact on environment. While, some people argue that government should do most investment for protection of environment instead of spend money on economic growth. Although economic growth plays important role in development of any State, I agree that higher authorities should spend more money on ecological protection due to several reason which will discuss in this essay.

One of the most important reasons is that with the change in environmental structure the temperature of specific area also increases which directly or indirectly effects the economical and social development. Secondly with increase in temperature the glaciers started melting which increase the sea-level, results in flood of different areas. These floods destroy the infrastructure and building of specific cause economical burden. For instance, from pas many decades, flood in Pakistan specially in Sindh had destroyed the building, crop and field, which gave economic burden on Pakistan government.

Furthermore, environmental issues such as traffic congestion and deforestation cause severe air pollution which may destroy ozone layer as well increase toxic gases in air. When these gases are taken during respiration, it may damage lungs, causing breathing problems. In addition, due to depletion of ozone layer, UV rays reached on earth surface are main reason of skin cancer. Moreover, environmental protection is essential to protect diversity of wild life on earth which play vital role in maintain ecosystem on earth.

In conclusion, although economic growth is essential for development of nations, but in my opinion government should most invest on environmental protection due to social and economic growth, to prevent from diseases and protection of wild-life.