In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

One of the most controversial issues in modern society is rejecting job applicat for their age. Age discrmination occurs when a decision to hire is made on the basis of a person’s age. To my mind, i think this is a partially positive development. In this essay I will give some arguments in favour to support my opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that talent should be considered and not age. A farther argument in favour of this idea is that age is not necessarily an indication of ability. Therefore, rejecting a person purely on the basis of his age is very unreasonable and unfair. For example, in some develop companies we can see that elderly are better at handling the latest technology than some youngsters. Secondly, if part of a population in without jobs just because of there age, then it will be a pressure on the younger population also to provide everything to them. Beside, if the majority of the part does not pay taxes, it will humped to country economy.

On the other hand, there are also strong arguments for the of the idea that most of the elder people suffer from depression and heart atlack. For example, one of the common heart disease among aged people is hypertension. It can be a better option if older ages could spend the remaning of their lives relaxing, improving their health and exercining.

In conclusion, although refuse job applicant for their age negative effects like health issue, it has an extremly positive influence on country’s economy and provides a large number of new jobs for the elder people. I believe that there benefits of age people outweigh its drawbacks.