In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

In some countries, It is ineligible for recruiters to not hire applicants due to their age restrictions. This particular circumstance would bring about both favourable and repellent impacts as will be illuminated in the forthcoming paragraphs below.

On the positive aspect,Primarily, at some intervals of time, all individuals, irrespective of their age, might find themselves in a financial crisis, thus they warrant a well-paid occupation to cover their cost of living and stay within their budget.By not prohibit them from applying and accessing vocational opportunities, they could supply their life standards and amenities in a more effortless manner.Secondly,It is not verifable ethically to instill into the individuals’ minds that on account of their age constraints, they are not competent enough to enter the labour market.In the course of time, this attitude will lead to the senses of inadequacy and low self-esteem, as well as other grave maladies such as committing suicide.

Nevertheless, in the competition between the youths and their elder counterparts, older applicants are deemed to be more highly skilled and proficient, accordingly they stand a better chance of adoption by recruiters and entrepreneurs.This will result in an accelerated rate of unemployment, in particular among the youngsters. As a consequence they might opt for the trivial and meaningless vocations, or even it will augment the odds of committing crimes such as car theft, shoplifting and burglary to earn their living sufficiently, which is an adulterated calamity for society.

To recapitulate, not selecting the applicants with age limitations, could have both advantages and unfavourable impressions on society and people, as well. I contend that the demerits outweigh the plus points, on the score of the fact that elder people once had utilized their chances of being entailed in occupational opportunities and it is of paramount signigicance to let the fresh juveniles to cultivate and foster their expertises and become qualified and efficacious workforces. However, by diminishing the legal retirement age, creating more vacant job positions and furnishing discount codes and coupons, government could solve the issue of job seeking,readily.