In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Numerous individuals tend to rely on technology as it advances and is widespread, they prefer online marketplaces due to the convenience and elevation it has. From my perspective, I am not in favor of this growth because both virtual and offline shopping have their benefits.

On the one hand, it is indeed a fact that online shopping offers consumers comfort. Firstly, people can feel more comfortable purchasing products virtually, especially introverted people who prefer staying indoors. Secondly, there is a wide selection of goods available, making human beings avoid being in a dilemma. Lastly, the products are high-quality at a reasonable price as it costs the seller to spend minimal expenses.

On the other hand, traditional shops have peculiar advantages. First and foremost, you can have the opportunity to physically check the items out to ensure their quality since shopping online cannot guarantee their condition. Following, it saves time seeing that waiting for the courier to be delivered which normally takes 2-3 days, particularly during the times when you need it. Finally, the return policy, physical shopping makes our lives easier in terms of refunding an item, for the reason that you just need to go to the store and request a refund unlike online shopping, it is more hassle because you still have to contact the supplier as well as pay for the shipping fee technically would costs more.

In conclusion, we need to have a balance between virtual shopping and face-to-face shopping as it provides consumers great satisfaction and a better lifestyle. I believe the fact that shopping on the Internet is replacing shopping in physical stores is negative.