In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In some countries, customers prefer to shopping through online markets instead of physically attend stores. Even though shopping in stores have certain benefits, the changing habits of shopping by online is positive development in many ways. In this essay, I will delve deeper into these arguments and provide relevant examples to enhance my idea.

To commence with, shopping in stores can enable customers to find perfectly fitting clothes. With satisfaction of purchases, people can prevent to buy unnecessary items. In recent study revealed that the reason why the overconsumption of clothes has increased in the last decades is due to the consumers’ dissatisfaction. Therefore, it is imperative to choose and purchase needy items since such habits eventually contribute to the environmental well-being.

In contrast, online shopping plays critical roles in saving precious time. If people have certain knowledge about their body type and size, online shopping can save a lot of time and energy, and suggests more wide range of essential stuffs including clothes, home decorations and accessories. Moreover, such habits positively impact on climate change by reducing carbon emission as people are longer need to drive. Younger generations, for example, prefer online shopping just because they do not want to stuck in the traffic.

In conclusion, online shopping which has changed the shopping habits among the customers, has a important benefits including time saving opportunities to purchase among the wide range of items and contribution to the climate change. However, shopping in stores can also enables people to satissfy with their choices and prevent from the overconsumption. Therefore, striking a balance between these shopping choices is critical in modern world.