In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The topic regarding whether online shopping is replacing shopping in stores is a hotly debated in some nations. Some people argue that it is benefit not only the customers, but also a group of sellers, so they consider it as a positive development. However, I partly agree with this idea for the following reasons.

On the one hand, replacing onsite shopping by online shopping is a negative development as it could lead to several problems after sales. To illustrate, the customers would not be allowed to touch the actual product or try it out first before they decide to purchase it. Hence, it wastes a time of buyers and sellers to return that good and refund the money. Another drawback is the vibe of people coming out of home to shopping with friends and family will be less and less,resulting in a loss of the traditional shopping experience. Thus, replacing shopping in stores might not be a good idea.

On the other hand, an obvious positive development of the replacement is that it is far more convenient for both seller and purchaser. Customers, for example, do not require to travel to the mall to buy baggage because online shopping comes with a delivery service. Moreover, sellers do not have to pay enormous amount of rental fee for the shopping mall owner to rent a location to sell something. All of which means that the customers can just relax and the ordered product will reach the hand of them in a couple day, and the sellers can remotely run their business.

In conclusion, although I agree that there is a positive development in this issue up to a certain point, I also partly disagree with this argument as there is also negative development. We should consider it widely in every aspect before deciding whether it is good or bad.