In some countries, people buy far more food than they need. As a result, a large amount of food is thrown away. Why do you think some people buy too much food? What could be done to reduce the amount of food that people throw away?

There are a lot of people who buy lots of food that they do not consume immediately, and throw it away because they do not need it anymore, so we are going to go in depth about why some people bring way too much food, and what we can do to diminish the quantity of food that people throw away.

Some people buy far more food than they want because they think they can eat it all, but they would end up eating less than they predicted, and throw it away after they finish. Other people buy more food, so they can store it, but they forget about it after some time and it goes expired, so it is thrown away. I had a couple of my friends who like to eat a lot but their appetite is not big, so they end up throwing most of the food, and they do not caring about the consequences that can happen.

There are a lot of solutions to this problem, as we can put signs that remind everyone about how important food is to us, and it must not be thrown away so carelessly. We can put a limit on how much food that can be bought by one person, so they can finish their food without leftovers. If some people had pets, they would have given them the food they are not able to eat, so we should encourage people to have pets that would entertain them and eat the leftover food. I know someone who is a foodie, so he likes to buy a lot of food, but he is not wasteful, as he stores his leftovers, and cook them again at a later date.

In conclusion, Buying too much food is bad and wasteful, and people should be aware of that.