In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

These days, in developing countries, a significant number of people prefer to rent apartments rather than buying one, the mainly reason is because its cheap and more convenient, however, renting a home has some challenges. Both options have advantages and this advantages, which will be discussed in this essay.

At first, owning apartment makes save plenty of expenses and in some countries is a kind of investment and security for the future consequently, people can feel more secure about their long -term long life. Additionally, some people buy old buildings and sell or rent them after renovation and make income from doing this for example: In a television program, two brothers bought and renovated aged houses over 50 years and turned them into a place to live for the residents.

On the other hand, renting houses enables people more flexible life style therefore, residence can easily move to another space due to their circumstances base on their work or income even for their children’s situation. Moreover, there is no need to maintain the place as well as facilities and all of that taken care by owners. Therefore, this living style, is free of role of maintaining a house and helps to reduce people’s stress and also save time and money.

In conclusion, renting a home offers a flexible life and lower costs, makes it suitable for some people especially those who don’t have the time and budget to buy a house and its problems. However, it causes some limited control and no opportunity for Settling in one place. Whether to rent or buying a house it depends on individual circumstances and long term financial aspects.