In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

Many people choose to rent their accommodation instead of buying a new one in different countries. In this essay, I will explore some advantages & disadvantages of this trend. Firstly, I will weigh up the benefits of renting a house, whilst I will discuss the drawbacks of renting apartments.

Quite clearly, one of the major advantages of renting a house is it is a lot cheaper option rather than buying a new one. This can help the people who cannot really afford houses as most of the renting home facilities are in big cities where buying or building a new home is almost impossible for most of the individuals. For example, Dhaka is one of the most crowded cities due to its high facilities. It is really not possible to buy a home there for the middle class family let alone the poorer one. Furthermore, this reason does not stop people to staying in urban city life, thanks to the renting facilities. Easily people can get access to living in a city through renting system as it is cost effective.

On the other hand, the most disadvantage of renting home is there is no independence for the people who takes rent. Many people are bound to stick to the default environment of the apartment. For instance, if they want to modify the room of his choice, is not possible because the owner doesn’t give permission to do so. In addition to this, owner can be extremely strict for his rules and regulations. They often do not consider extra time in terms of payment when the person is in a financial crisis.

In conclusion, we can clearly see that there are many advantages & disadvantages when considering the effects of renting a house.