In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

Renting house is the most preferable option of the countries inhabitant instead of buying houses. The convenient movement and cheapest price might be the advantages of this option, while prohibition of major renovation and difficulties of being non-permanent resident might be the problems.

Renting house might be the convenient as it has flexibility to move into more comfortable area. Moving to the area with greater facilities, area with the higher income, and any other advantages is easier instead of having permanent settlement. This because changing the ID address, creating new ID, and others administrative stuff is unnecessary as the ID is registered as non-permanent resident. Lower cost of having a settlement also beneficial as it does not have to pay the building and land. The increasing of house price is also a consideration to decide whether buying a house or just renting it. Maintaining cost of the building sometimes included into the renting cost, meaning that we do not have to spare the money for renovating the house.

However, desire to have a new look in the house will be impossible since the building is not self owned. The owner of the building might not prohibit the renter, but the renter will think twice as it only cost of money if they have to move to the another renting house. Moreover, the owner of the house might move the rent holder into the another renter, which create uncertainty. Being non-permanent resident also give some drawbacks, including administration difficulties, how long renting house could be afford, and the difficulties when they already old. Not having a proper social life between neighbourhood is also a disadvantage of become a non-permanent resident, which creates an individualistic behaviour.

Therefore, renting house is become more popular instead of buying it since it might be has flexibility and cheaper cost. However, the problem that might arise while chosing to rent a house should be well discussed as it could lead into a bigger problem.