In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

Numerous individuals prefer to rent out their accommodations rather than purchase them in some nations. This essay will discuss the benefits of this phenomenon, which are that people can easily relocate elsewhere and that individuals might save extra costs. This essay will also examine its drawbacks, such as maintaining some strict rules and regulations and creating housing budgets in the long term.

The main advantages of this trend are moving new houses and saving on other accommodation costs. It allows citizens to move for work or personal reasons because, unlike ownership, it does not entail long-term commitments. Furthermore, renting typically involves lower upfront costs compared to purchasing a home on the grounds that it is unnecessary to provide a maintenance financial burden as the landlords carry these responsibilities, which plays a pivotal role in saving money. For example, sometimes buildings need to be repaired; therefore, the owners of homes have to pay for these construction expenditures, not the renters.

The disadvantages of this viewpoint are that renters should follow some stiff rules and that they face prolonged financial crises. It is often believed that if people live in rental homes, they must pay within the first week of the month, and they ought to return the home at 10 p.m., which causes a sense of frustration. Moreover, the lack of control over the rental price poses a significant challenge for tenants because they need to pay a considerable amount of money every month. Consequently, if the rental price increases monthly, individuals who are tenants will struggle financially for a prolonged period of time.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the trend has some benefits, such as allowing people to relocate easily and economising, it leads to a sense of dissatisfaction and influences long-term financial crises.