In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

It’s very popular in these days, to spend much time at work, I think this a positive development.

The rising era is the time of economic stability, lot of people believe that having a good social status in the society is a wealth of living efficiently. By getting the high status most of the people work hard and spend a huge amount of time on it. For instance, one of my friends, feel underprivileged with his family cousins. He worked at a garments factory 9 to 5, and he decided to earn more money for full filing his wishes and getting the things that will work for getting high status in the society. Now he works in extra shift in his factory, and he becoming more dependent and economically more stable as compare to his past life.

In addition, some individuals believe have a passion in their work or hobby, and they become more passionate while working. Moreover, they give lot of time to their goal to get perfection. For instance, one of my neighbors is a painter, and he want to get excellence in his paintings. Recently, he started to give more time and magically, he got a prize in the painting competition.

Concluding that spending a huge amount of time at work can be beneficial for getting desired goals, even it can be seen in the real-life examples.