In some countries police officers do not carry weapons. How does this affect how they enforce law and order? Discuss he advantages and disadvantages of weapons. Give specific reasons and examplesto support your opinion.

Unarmed police officers are a widespread policy in different countries. The advantages of this policy are that citizens can feel much approachable, and it also helps to be upgraded as a free-crime area. However, the disadvantages of this policy are that police officers are unable to protect their citizens when a crime occurs, and it is unsafe in the town.

On the one hand, unarmed policy is a concept that many countries demand the relationship between police officers and citizens to get along well. This is because when a police officer wears a uniform with a gun it means they are on duty. Furthermore, this appearance makes people feel stressed and afraid of catching up with them. Therefore, when the government proclaims free-armed space policy, people feel much friendlier to connect with police officers. In addition, this measure enables the nation to be promoted as a free-weapons space. This is because it helps visitors confirm a country where they are going is safe and enjoyable for them. For example, Australia is a country where regulated police officers should be unarmed on duty, but when a crime occurs, they have to call for reinforcements. As a result, travellers can ensure Australia is a safe nation for everyone.

On the other hand, this policy is totally effective all the time, and I believe that there are many harmful risks that will happen. This is because criminals may realise that this measure is the government’s carelessness to provide the most safest security to citizens. Therefore, it can be the reason for causing crime in the town. Furthermore, as mentioned above, some visitors may feel dangerous to a place where they stay due to having no guarantee of free crime. For instance, in America, there are some states that allow residents to have a gun, but if they use the gun to shoot surrounding people, police officers can control that criminal because of being unarmed on duty. Accordingly, the government should enforce law to avoid occurring tragedy.

In conclusion, although unarmed police officers’ policy can improve police officers’ friendliness to people, and the free-crime area image, I believe that it is also a disadvantage to the country, such as imperfect protection and unsafe conditions in the metropolitan area.