In some countries police officers do not carry weapons. How does this affect how they enforce law and order? Discuss he advantages and disadvantages of weapons. Give specific reasons and examplesto support your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been an ongoing debate regarding whether police should carry weapons and might impact on law. This controversial debate has both pros and cons. I will discuss both perspectives and provide some examples to a large extent.

To begin with, there are several reasons that bring merits. In case of emergency, police need weapons to protect themselves from criminals. These criminals who commit crimes tend to have faster reactions. As a result, police should keep the gun to control situations as fast as possible that might be harmful to them and others.

If they do not carry any weapons in terms of serious situations. It can create a dangerous situation, which involves other people in danger.

On the other hand, it also might give some drawbacks to a police officer’s image. Today, there is various news about whether police over respond to criminals. One essential topic is they might react more aggressively than they should. In the United States, for instance, police officers shoot immigrants without checking carefully. People disagree with his actions. They believe that his behaviour was going too far, which became an argument against in many countries. Furthermore, it also can have a significant impact on how they enforce the law. The law should allow police to carry firearms but with necessary limitations.

In summing up, although this issue created both views whether advantages or disadvantages. I believe that it provides more cons. Since, police officers should always keep firearms with them. To protect themselves and citizens in dangerous situations, carrying a gun is the best way.