In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages of the government paying the money outweigh the disadvantages?

Countries has divided on whether the government should pay for academic fees or students ought to purchase themselves. Although talented students from the poor families would be limited in continues education, i tend to believe that delegating responsibility to the government might lead to the general decrease in quality.

On the one hand, it is gifted students that might struggle with limitation in consequent education. This is mainly because the large number of talents cannot continue their education due to financial limits, but the government can change the situation significantly with support. However, extending supports on university may lead to a general decrease in quality. As a result, although many talented students can continue education, majority of the courses and facilities might lag behind from the global trends

On the other hand, universities can struggle with cutting funds on innovation and development programs. This situation would happen due to the redistribution of the budget directed not only on the quality of education, but also on supporting students. Therefore, not only can supporting students lead to exacerbation of the facilities, but it also decelerate the development of programs due to awaiting state of the art equipment. For example, the global education trends set the USA, that developed a proper educational system with a great emphasis on paying loans by the student.

In conclusion, despite the fact that government can make higher education more available, it also lead to limited quality of education.In some countries,students pay their college or university fees, while in others,the government pays them.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?