In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages of the government paying the money outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, but in others, the government pay for them. I think the advantages of government pay for students is more than disadvantages.

From positive side, if government pay, students can study without worry about money. Some students come from poor family and they can not afford high fees. In this case, government help is very important. Also, students do not need to work and they can spend more time on studying. For example, student who is free from fees can go to classes and read books more.

However, there is also negative sides. Government paying fees cost a lot of money, and this money from taxpayers. Some people think it is not fair, because not all students need help. Another problem is students maybe do not care about education if they do not pay for it.

In conclusion, although government paying fees have some disadvantages like high cost and fairness problem, I think advantages like helping poor students and allow them to study better is more important.