In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages of the government paying the money outweigh the disadvantages?

In certain parts of the world, people should pay for their university or college fees, whereas in others, the government can afford to pay for them. Personally, while I acknowledge the concern, I am inclined to believe that drawbacks may outweigh the benefits.

One of the main advantages is breaking social inequality. If the authorities invest in education of the young generation, it will be highly beneficial for them because of the several key reasons. For example, many students from financially disadvantaged families cannot afford to pay for their tuition fees, and therefore there are not so many high qualified specialists in specific spheres. In this case, it might help them to gain batter access to their desired field of study. Thus, social inequality can be broken, and level of satisfaction may be increased,

Notwithstanding the benefits of this trend, there may also be drawbacks. For instance, most people do not even realize that by taking these kinds of actions countries’ economy can fall down. Due to the fact that this might be too expensive. Additionally, this money can be used for resolving global issues, such as global warming or preserving endangered species. Another factor to consider is that the local councils may reward successful students by paying their tuition fees; however, they will not provide such support for everyone. Under these circumstances, provided advantages might cover whole area of the debate and be the best solution.

In conclusion, if the government pays for everyone’s tuition fees, it may provide some merits, but mostly it may lead to negative circumstances, such as economic crisis. For these reasons I tend to believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages.