In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g., paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons, and what can be done to solve this problem?

It is believed that in some nations, there is not enough recycling of trash materials such as paper, glass, and plastics. There are many reasons and solutions to solve that problem.

The main reason why people don’t recycle waste materials is many of them are not aware about the harms of throwing away waste materials. For instance, in countrysides, the farmer not knowing much about recycle, after he uses a bottle, he can throw away on the streets and we can not blamed on him because he just a farmer, he not have chance to get to school to learn read and write. Plastics bags and bottles are accessible, plastics factories always keep producing bottles and plastics. Therefore, the quality of trash materials are increasing and it is impossible to recycle all that trash at the same time. Another major reason is there are not enough factories or organizations to collect as well as recycle the plastics trash.

The most important thing in changing someone’s habits is to provide knowledge for them. If we want people to recycle more we have to teach them why they have to recycle and the consequences of not recycling waste. Schools must teach the students how to keep the environment clean by recycling bottles and cans after use or they can open a handcraft workshop, which lets students paint and make those trash materials into art. Government must approve taxes for the companies or factories that produce plastics and cans. In addition, they can be encouraged to collect all the waste materials then reproduce them, which can help to decrease the quality of plastic goods in the markets.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for not recycling enough trash materials. Likewise, people lack awareness about recycling and not many organizations are able to recycle the huge amount of trash. However, solutions to solve those problems are the collaboration between government and school.