In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g., paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons, and what can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there are various issues regarding the reprocess of garbage in few countries. Reusing trash will help in conserving natural resources and economy. It has really become a matter of concern because of multiple reasons, and according to me, this kind of problem should be addressed immediately.

The foremost reason that there are disinterests in reclaiming resources is due to lack of environmental awareness by the government. They are not involved in spreading incentives and benefits to protect their surroundings. In addition, there are not enough recycling infrastructure where such type of process can be done. Because of it there will be poor waste management, and leads to improper disposal and health risks to public. For example, there are inefficient sorting and recycling systems, so valuable materials end up in landfills instead of being restored.

There are several ways to overcome this type of problem. Administration of the country should provide financial incentives in recycling programs and technologies which generate interest of citizens towards waste reduction. Moreover, they should also enforce recycling related laws to regulate sustainable waste management. Authority should fine the people who are not following such rules and regulations. There are various employment opportunities created by government by establishing industries to remanufacture products like cars engine and aircraft components.

In conclusion, despite there are various problems of waste recovery. However, few countries are trying to create awareness for the public to participate in waste reprocessing. This will also help in circulation of money in the economy of the country.