In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting universities studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of young people who decide to do this.

In some countries, young people are supported to work or travel for a year after finishing their high school and before starting their college studies.From my perspective,there are many advantages and disadvantages according to this circumstance for young people.

The first advantage is related to relax. For instance, students have stressful life in high school . Such as ; their exams, their relationships . So , if they have a gap year after their high school education , they can decide more healthier decisions about their careers and lives.Another advantage is that ,In my opinion , the world should be explored when people is teen. As , the age is improving day by day , people’s responsibilities are higher . As a result , they do not have a free time for exploring . However , young people travelling the world , their horizons and their self-confidence will be broaden . Since , they can meet distinct people from various cultures.

On the another hand , there are some disadvantages related to this topic. Firstly,If young people take a break their education , they can not want to continue their studies.As a result of , taking a break may leads on lives of some people. The second disadvantage is related to time management.Some young people importance their ages on lives of steps.Such as , age having a job or age marrying.For instance , if she continues her education without a break , she may have a job after their graduation . Therefore,she can marry or become a mom time she plans.

In conclusion , there are distinct advatantages and disadvantages of this topic. From my view , the advantages are useful for young people . However , taking a break has some disadvantages on life of young people. As a result of being careful while making a decision about this topic