In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting universities studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of young people who decide to do this.

In recent years, it is common that young people are concerned about to get employed or have a trip for a year between finishing high school and beginning studies of university.

The reasons of taking a gap year might be that young population do not know and are not sure about their future. That’s why they will understand that there is no need to rush and start to feel more relaxed. Moreover, young people have a time to know themselves more and be sure about who to become in the future, deciding exactly that profession. While working and travelling, they will be open-minded and never get scared of exploring new countries or different cities.

On the other side, there is a fact that young people will lose an another year for waste. Furthermore, they would have saved that year and start to prepare for their exams properly instead. After that, they would get into the best universities in the world or their dreamed colleges. There an another side is that before planning to attend to journeys, they had to be asking some money from their parents. That would be the serious waste of money. Even though they get job for a year, the given salary will not be quite a lot and they might not have time for preparing. It is because of not graduating from the university and having a diploma.

In conclusion, I believe that young people have a right to be encouraged to work or exploring new places for a year to get themselves better.