In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In recent years, many countries have witnessed a significant improvement in the living standards of their young generation, including greater wealth, better health care, and a safer environment than previous generations. However, the majority of young individuals felt less happy because a competitive environment and social comparison led to lowering a sense of happiness. In addition, lack of clear prospects can contribute to lowering a sense of happiness.

One of the noteworthy causes is that competitive environment. In the last decades, a competitive environment has been developed among the younger generation. Because the government introduced a stronger education system than previous centuries. As a result, the influx of young people working and studying hard for their education, work, and future careers makes students feel more stressed and less happy for competing with others. For example, Korean universities can require high-level knowledge for achieving grand, which can create a rivalrous atmosphere among students. In my opinion, creating a cooperative environment for teamwork can reduce a sense of sorrow and stress. Because group work and education can promote social skills and help one to feel more energised and rejuvenated. Teamwork typically fosters sharing ideas, making decisions, and problem-solving skills.

Furthermore, lack of clear purposes leads to lowering levels of happiness. Increased wealth and opportunities, some individuals may struggle to find a sense of purpose. When material needs are met, the search for meaning becomes more pronounced. Without clear direction and passion, life can feel aimless, leading to dissatisfaction.In my point of view, organising various educational travels and expeditions helps to find new skills and abilities and develop a sense of purpose. For example, the USA schools organise several expeditions, where students enhance a sense of prospect. Typically, these expeditions include a variety of educational tasks for conquering challenges and finding prospects.

In conclusion, young people are not only richer but also healthier and safer than before. Nonetheless, they are less happy. Because a competitive environment and social comparison lead to lowering the level of happiness. Moreover, lack of clear purposes can promote declining a sense of happiness.