In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

It is true that in some countries teenagers who have a good position in society because of their wealthy family or other features like being healthy and safe physically, usually do not feel happiness throughout their life. This essay will outline a possible reason for this, as well as suggesting some solutions.

Foremost, it is important that I notice “to feel happy” is a complicated phenomenon that requires a majority of factors so that money and health make up only a portion of being happy. There are a lot of societies where their people focus on material purposes, and I believe it would lead them to feel unhappy in the long term. For example, however, in Korea people are able to access the latest technology for entertainment and healthcare; moreover, they could reach to a capital through regular working. But their country is responsible for the greatest average of suicide, particularly in young people.

I think one remedy is teaching individuals the importance of concentrating on mental factors, such as purposefulness and having also a spiritual belief. Because focusing on just one side of human demand, like material or spiritual, could have a negative impact on humans’ landscape about life and happiness. For instance, take into account some societies that have a moderate position in the world. In addition, individuals have a profound belief about God or a holy connection with nature. These societies seem to be more happy compared to others.

In conclusion, I would argue the fulfillment life could be an eclectic experience including not only abundance of money and well-being, but also care about mental states via having goals in life and spirituality.