In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In may countries, young individuals today live a prosperous life with assess to better healthcare and safer society that previous generation. But they are comparatively less happy. This might be due to several reasons.

One of the most significant ones is young ones often must thrive for their career and success but lack the intimacy with the people. They might have communication with the other parties but they lack real connection. This is due to lack of emotional intelligence in people these days. Technology has made easier assess to communicate but, it often leads to shallow communication leading young ones to depression anxiety and isolation as they thrive for real connection to share their feeling with.

Another factor contributing the unhappiness of young people is the rise in the social media and feeling of inadequacy and comparison. As young people compare what they see instead of being thankful for what they have. There is overwhelming pressure to live up to that social media livelihood slowly throwing them to the sense of inadequacy and dissatisfaction. Additionally, there is pressure of career success and competitive educational environment often leaves little room for the personal relaxation.

To address these challenges society must develop emotional intelligence among individuals where they can create group outside the school, institution, or workplace making them they are listened and helping them to build the real connection among themselves. This will help with mental health awareness and creating safe environment among them for personal wellbeing.

In conclusion, although young people have wealthier and healthier lifestyle the lack of genuine feeling make them less happy. By creating emotional wellbeing and less external pressure may help them be happier.