In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In many nations, the young generations are living a wealthier, safer and healthier life compared to their previous generations, but they express less contented feeling. This is primarily because the youth in those countries have to face with more pressure to earn a living due to high expenses. Consequently, governments could issue a law to reduce the costs for public services to lessen the financial burden for individuals.

Some young individuals, though leading a life that is wealthier and safer with better health, feel less contented because of the financial burden that this lifestyle has to offer. This is because these youths often live in the parts of the world, where the cost of living and the fees for public services like healthcare and education are higher. For example, healthcare in Vietnam would only cost around 500 dollars monthly, whereas in the US, it could cost over 30000 dollars. Similarly, food like Texas chicken in Asian countries can be bought as a cheaper price compared to that in the US. As a result, people would need to earn extensively more to cover their living standards. This puts young people in high pressure to find a high-paying profession to cover their expenditure. Therefore, despite having a better life, they could have more stress, resulting in less happiness.

Governments would play a pivotal role in this regard by making it official for all the public-related costs to be cheaper. This has been proved effective in America, where tuition fees for children under 18 is free, and in Europe, where European citizens would pay university fees at a much lower rate compared to students from other countries. However, these policies do not limit just in education, they can also be applied in other areas as well. These policies help lessen the burden of educational expenditure for the youth. This, in turn, can ease the stress, allowing them to be happier.

In conclusion, the youth, residing in some regions in the world, experiences less happiness, although they earn more money, have a safer life and better health. The primary reason is their living costs and other expenditures are also higher, resulting more pressure to find a profession with a high salary. To address this problem, governments can enforce a regulation to ease the extensive expenditure in their countries.