In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

In some nations, it is highly prevalent that adults encourage their children to work hard in order to become successful in any target. While this approach can be beneficial for children, there are some side effects that should not be ignored.

Raising children’s awareness about the significant importance of being determined for achieving any goal fosters their self-confidence enough to challenge perspective problems towards success. This strategy of nurturing children helps them pursuing their aims despite facing different obstacles, making them stronger to tackle with difficulties, and leading to attaining self-confident personality.The more they become self-esteemed, the more it facilitates their progression. For example, they can compete with others without any anxiety or being nervous, enhancing their task performance, because they believe that they have the abilities to overcome any problem.

However, this approach may make them highly prone to some mental illness. When they are engaged in real competitive world from their formative years, instead of playing games consistent to their age, they may become extremely exhausted and frustrated from thinking like adults. This may lead to some psychological diseases such as depression and adjustment disorder, which are highly hazardous for their overall well-being. As a consequence of these ailments, they may lose their prospective and prosperity. It can be estimated that the proportion of such illnesses are relatively higher in such cultures compared to other parts of the world.

In conclusion, although encouraging children to try hard to gain achievements can be advantageous in some aspects, the drawbacks should be recognized properly to make a balanced treatment for children.