In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Many societies usually give this opinion to their children “if they make an effort as much as they can , they will gain anything they want” . This essay will highlight it’s possible benefits and drawbacks to their potentials. Overall, despite there are several clear disadvantages , i believe its advantages are more remarkable.

A major advantageous aspect is it doesn’t only boost their independence but also works as a contributor to their confidence. Some of parents even don’t know how their children’s assertiveness lessen when they offend them for only slight reasons. For instance , recently psychological scientists conducted survey among certain age of teenagers for analyze wether their close relatives can effect their potentiality. According to results , specific kind of children who are raised in supportive family have high rate of potential, in contrast those which bring in discouraging environment. It’s not invisible occurence. It can be seen any place. But what can be done to prevention.

However, there are also notable side effects. Giving children constant expectations can lead to perfectionism. They may start to overlook small accomplishments and take them for granted. Moreover, if they fail , they can’t cope that because they are told they can win definetly.

Even it can lead to suicide , because they feel like they lose their purpose of living. The reason is obvious – they expect too much. Parents should also take it into account as life has always ups and downs.

In conclusion, although some downsides, expectations make humans human beings. Whithout it we lose our life objectives. I strongly support societies initiative to make their children’s dreams. Of course it should be on average.