In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

It is widespread belief that if any children want to gain something, they have to work hard as far as possible. While this trends bring some benefits, it also create some certain problem as well. I will discuss overall the positive and negative sides of this.

One of the most compelling advantage of children who give their best for achieve anything, resulting in early development of the life. This is especially helpful who always try to gain something from their hard work. With any kind of difficult situation, they can handle it properly, leading to success in their life. As a result, by working hard, they will get what actually they want in a very short time. Another major benefit is the contribution to the country. If any children try to do some research on various fields such as medical, engineering and business by proper instruction, they can invent some new aspects as well, leading to positive impact on country’s development. For example, recent statistics state that The times of New work magazine published a article, 20% of new invention actually come from children research.

However, it is important to acknowledge the potential disadvantages. One of the primary concern is children face some health related problems. When they try hard in any side, sometimes their brain and body can’t work properly. They give their 100% in the work with facing some issues such as stress, brain damage and low energy when working. For example, In Bangladesh, the number of health related issues in children has increased from 5% to 8% in last three years. Additionally, this also create negative impact on their academic journey. If they rely more on other work rather than academic side to get success in the life, falling from their school and colleges as well. As a result, they can get the result what they want but not in their academic field. For example, recent statistics said that, 25% of children lose interest to continue their academic journey in all over the world.

In conclusion, by working hard there are some potential advantages of grab anything which are early success of the life, and inventing new things to contribute in their country, while it gives also disadvantages like children can face some negative impact on health related problem, and also their academic journey