In the 21st century, many women have come out of their homes to become what we call working women. What are the advantages and disadvantages of women joining the workforce?

After the 19th century ended, the number of women employees shot up. Nowadays, it is common for the number of male and female employees to be equal. Society believes that this phenomenon has positive and negative impacts on women in the work industry.

In this modern era, with women allowed to work, women employees can make their career paths. In addition, women in this era can fulfill their necessities without anyone’s help, including men; therefore, they do not have to rely on men. For instance, in the 21st century, most women choose not to get married because they are independent in economic aspects. Furthermore, without responsibilities as a wife, they can be more focused on building a career. This also causes women to gain respect as equals to men because in some industries, rank and salary for both women and men are the same. For example, in the food industry, the title and salary for a manager are equal whether it is a female or a male.

Unfortunately, there are still some other industries that do not accept that female staff should be considered equal to male staff due to a belief that males are the prime gender of human beings. Therefore, as a result of the patriarchal point of view that industries hold, females have salaries, treatment, and opportunities unequal to men. For instance, women have limited chances to work as board members of the industry; hence, other employees treat them as secondary employees with lower incomes.

It can be concluded that there are several impacts on women entering the work industry, both advantages and disadvantages for female employees. Women can be independent without relying on others, especially in economic aspects; however, there is an obstacle such as a patriarchal industry.