In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As our lives become increasingly convenient in the digital era, transportation will also see dramatic transformations and radical technologies, especially in automatization. Vehicles will be driven by continuously trained artificial intelligence instead of people. They will become passengers when they travel inside these vehicles. Personally, I believe that this will bring us more beneficial effects than detrimental ones.

On the negative side, the substitution of automation programs in cars would create numerous problems in the labor market. The projection is that the manual driving profession will be eradicated. They do not only lose positions in their current jobs but also will become a person who is part of the economic burden. In addition, when artificial intelligence manages cars, it is hardly humane that this program is going to handle abrupt crashes according to the established calculations. To clarify, automatic cars could face some situations when a person suddenly crosses the road. If the process program of the automation system decides to protect the passengers inside only, it will possibly injure other people in front of the car synchronously.

On the contrary, people leverage technological developments to upgrade public transportation which is automated to serve humans. This will significantly reduce accidents if drivers feel exhausted while controlling. For instance, when someone drives on a long road which is more than 200 kilometers, he might get tired and cause traffic collisions. Meanwhile, automatic systems of cars will substitute you to drive your car, which would be safer. Furthermore, transportation systems will be more easily administered by governments. Because each automatic system of vehicles compulsorily obeys the traffic regulations of its nation. These technological innovations will likely create significant advantageous impacts on communities and authorities.

In conclusion, although automatically driven transportation brings both good and harm, I assume that the beneficial aspects are more outstanding than the opposite side. These extensions of technology to upgrade public transport will make our lives safer and more utility