In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the revolutionary of technological achievement, maybe in the future, public transportation, buses, trucks, and cars will all be driven by autonomous systems. From my perspective, I believe that automated vehicles will bring more benefits in participating in traffic than the limitations. In order to support my argument, I will provide some examples and the reasons why in this essay.

First and foremost, since people are not in charge of driving, there will be a significant decrease in the amount of car accidents. To illustrate, nowadays, lots of individuals usually drive when they’re drunk, which cause lots of unfortunate incident, furthermore, many many people tend to not follow the traffic laws, and that is also another reason for causing injury. Additionally, companies do not have to pay for the use of vehicles like trucks, vans, or cars to transport their products from one location to another. Plus, people’s time efficiency will rise with driverless automobiles, giving them more time to be productive while driving. As an illustration, people could read a book or conduct research or study while on the road.

On the other hand, there is unlikely to be as many drivers due to autonomous driving, which will lead to an increase in unemployment in the future, especially in the driving industry. Plus, autonomous driving will required people a very high cost and lots of technical challenges.

To sum up, even though there do not seem many negative effects of technology advancement, I believe that the positive effects are always greater than the negative ones.