In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, all transportation will be autonomous,with passengers who get inside of these vehicles.In the below,we will outline the pros and cons of using an autonomous transportation system.

The two main pros of autonomous transportation could be less accidents on the roads.Nowadays,researches illustrated that about 80 percent of accidents which is caused injuries or death,happening by driver.One obvious example is, taking on the cellphones or eating food during the driving.Another pros is passengers have more time, because they not worried about who’s driving and how driver is good at driving.For example, it take an hour to me to go university from my location ,so i can can bring this deadtime to life, by learn English in this time or listen to my favorite podcast .

On the other hand, autonomous vehicles use artificial intelligence and many electronic sensors ,So it can be hacked or broken respectively. Although hacking autonomous vehicles is not easy but is something possible and we should consider it. Hackers can hack the vehicles and make fake accident so they demonstrate it as a real accident . Another cons is that autonomous vehicles depend on many sensors to work perfectly which can be a strength of vehicles for providing more safety or it can be a weakness of vehicles .If one the sensors have wrong value or broken which is very usual in sensors, can cause vehicle malfunctioning and makes it useless.

In conclusion , autonomous vehicles are more beneficial than today’s vehicles.One noticeable fact is that it provides more safe traveling and less accident casualties.