In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days the technology is developing faster day after day. The question is, if the cars, buses and trucks be driverless in the future, would the advantages overweigh the disadvantages? In this essay, I am going to discuss views and draw my personal opinion.

In terms of the disadvantages, it will decrease the number of jobless people. The main reason given to support this claim is that the drivers job will be no needed anymore. In other words, the drivers employees will get fired from their jobs and this will affect their lives negatively, especially that a lot of them got families to look after. Moreover, the security will not be 100%. Since the vehicles will be controlled by way of technology, there is a possibility that any mistake could occur in the network. To illustrate, this might be more dangerous and increase the accidents ratio in the society.

However, there are some merits also at this development. The economy of the countries will be affected positively. As the number of the employees will be decreased, it will offer the economy to pay less. In the other hand, people would not be late from their appointments, because the transportation will be more discipline to the time accuracy.

In conclusion, although there are a plethora of views. Therefore, I firmly believe that the disadvantages overweighed the advantages. I think that we cannot trust and depend on the technology this much. my point of view is that, the employments like drivers and doctors, etc, should be controlled by humans so that under difficult situations they can take responsibility for decisions.