In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that in the future driverless cars dominance the market. Although this situation causes some drawbacks, I believe its merits outweigh them.

On the one hand, I admit being all cars, buses and trucks driverless has some disadvantages. Firstly, this shifting trend may result in increasing unemployment rate since there are some people working as professional drivers such as taxi and other public transportation drivers. Transportation is a big industry, and this trend destroys its job opportunities. Secondly, it may be a real challenge for governments since they should legislate new law for these type of cars, which are highly complicated. For instance, if someone hurts because of a driverless car accident, finding the responsible person for it is not easy. There will be confusion whether producer of car is responsible or the passengers.

However, there are more strong advantages. Initially, human errors play a key role in car accidents all over the world. By introducing driverless vehicles, these types of mistakes are omitted, which results in decline of car accidents. Additionally, car renting schema is practical with these cars, while people does not need to own a car. This is a huge advantage for individuals because they can rent a car which is suitable for their current needs. Apart from that, this situation helps people with disability when they can just sit, and do not need to drive the car.

In conclusion, while driverless cars has some drawbacks, these are outweighed by their merits.