In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is developed at a fast pace leading to better versions of most devices and machines to facilitate people’s lives. One of the predicted developments is launching driverless vehicles, making them dominant in transportation. I believe that the merits of this advancement are more than its demerits.

Chaos and accidents are present because of the impulsive, violent, and irrational actions of drivers; therefore, their absence leads to more organized traffic with the least possible accidents. Most of the accidents are because of the lack of driving experience, concentration, or because of irrationality. For instance, there are many cases in which there were casualties because of exceeding the speed limit on highways. Such cases will not exist because driverless cars will be programmed to follow the rules. In addition that there will be less traffic jam because of the advanced technology in the driverless cars that will choose the route with less rush hour. As a result, time of all the passengers will be saved.

Some might argue that more serious accidents will occur if an error occurred to the self-driving vehicles’ system; however, this is not logical. Companies have to make sure that they program the vehicles in a way that ensures no errors would happen before launching them. Therefore, there is low possibility for such failures to happen.

In conclusion, I stand for taking serious steps towards depending on self-driving vehicles in the future because of the more fruitful consequences. Eventually, this will lead to more organized driving routes, saving time and souls because of the fewer accidents. Taking into consideration that companies have to be cautious while establishing such cars to avoid the occurrence of errors that might lead to a catastrophe.