In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some individuals say that it is positive trend that the rate of elderly people is increasing. While there are arguments like that, I believe that this trend will be a negative change, especially considering the decline in the tax revenue and increase in the tax consumption.

One of the positive aspects of the change would be that elderly persons are able to tell their experiences and skills to teenagers. For example, they can give some advice to them about how to handle strees or why humans live by conveying their thoughts. Also, as a worker, they often provide younger with their skills to ease the difficulty of tasks. On the other hand, a downside to the transition is the decrease in the amount of tax revenue. Increasing number of elderly means the dip in the level of teenagers, which contributes the lower amount of consumption. This is because younger persons tend to purchase goods impulsively and they brought more revenues in terms of the insuranse cost as a worker.

Another disadvantage of the trend is the rising cost of the societal insurance. Elderly individuals are more likely to be weaker and sick, and therefore they need to see a doctor more often and a assistance of caregivers, which support is so expensive to be given by a hospital.

In conclusion, while there is a benefit of the rising proportion of elderly regarding provision to younger with their knowledges or skills, the negative aspects like the decline in the level of tax revenue and rise in that of tax consumption outweigh the benefit. Therefore, I think this will be a negative change.