In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

Many people choose to spend their holidays travelling to different countries, however this may be seen less frequently in a near future and more people may prefer travelling in their own country to travelling abroad. I agree with this opinion and will discuss my reasons here.

In the current era, due to the modernization and increased demands, people are working harder and for longer hours compared to the past and they may find it more challenging to dedicate a sufficient amount of time to travelling. Moreover, there are some drawbacks in travelling abroad, including increased expenses, need for longer off days from work, jet lag and disruption of normal circadian rythm that can be detrimental to health.

On the other hand, by visiting our country of residence, we can help to improve the tourism industry and have our money invested on enhancing the economic condition of our own country. Moreover, we should not miss the great opportunities that may be available in our country. For instance, Iran is a very big country with 33 provinces, covering a wide range of climate in different cities. You can see snow in Ardebil, while at the same time your friend may be complaining of the scorching heat in Qeshm Island. If you are looking for adventure, you can go for mount climbing or saffari in deserts, while there are beaches by which you can relax, if you are planning a trip to calm down.

You will also have the opportunity to get familiar with the cultural differences in various cities of Iran by interacting with local people, while enjoying different cuisines, and learning their language or accent if you are interested.

In conclusion, I believe that by prioritizing visiting our own country we can have a significant economical rise, in addition to creating a chance for getting familiar with different cultures.