In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In contemporary times, everything has been digitalized due to technology’s rapid advancement, including newspapers and books. In addition, access to these reading sources is free most of the time. While large numbers of people argue that they are no longer in need of actual books and newspapers, I firmly believe physical books are indispensable. This essay will discuss two reasons why we cannot do without traditional books.

Firstly, it is more convenient for the human eye to follow words on physical white papers than to follow them via screens. This is due to the fact that the blue light emitted from electronics is extremely hazardous and causes complicated eye problems. Blurred vision, eye strain, and dry eyes, for example, are just a few of the issues that can arise from prolonged screen use. Hence, traditional reading can effectively minimize our screen time, which we all need to reduce these days.

Secondly, an immencely significant portion of society’s cultures will be lost if we opt for electronic sources of information. For instance, literary festivals bring people together from all over the globe, not only celebrating precious knowledge but also exchanging experiences and ideas.

All in all, the internet and technology have facilitated access to a myriad of information and equalized opportunities for education for all individuals. However, we cannot afford to lose the treasure of traditional books and newspapers since they detach us from overindulging in screens, bring us together, and most importantly, provide us with a unique experience of learning and understanding the world around us.