In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the foreseeable future, some argue that the appearance of newspapers or books will be transformed into online news. While this shift will bring some benefits, I am of the opinion that printed books and news will not be completely replaced by their counterpart news.

Admittedly, the displacement of newspapers or books can be attributed to the convenience of online news. With the prevalence of technology, individuals are susceptible to getting up to date through their own devices such as smartphones, laptops, and iPads at any time and anywhere without paying a charge. As a result, the demand for traditional newspapers has experienced a substantial reduction, leading to the presence of this type of news becoming redundant and unnecessary.

However, this proposal fails to consider the aspiration to access knowledge for unprivileged economic backgrounds. It can be understood that a technological gadget is viewed as an exaggerated item which is an enormous investment for those who hail from a socioeconomic disadvantage. A case in point is a smartphone on the market now ranges from 4 to 6 million VND, which is a large amount of money for those who face difficulty in affording daily expenses. In this manner, conventional newspapers and books serve as tools for the vulnerable community, meeting their demand to broaden their knowledge. The above example underlines there is still a group of low-income individuals who continue to purchase conventional print papers and books

In conclusion, despite the convenience of digital news, I believe that traditional newspapers or books are irreplaceable because of the necessity of enriching understanding for unprivileged economic backgrounds.