These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, many people have tended to focus more on work and busy activities in their life rather than spending time with their families.Although this trend may have some disadvantages,I believe that the advantages far outweigh them.

One major advantages of spending less time with families to concentrate more on work is that people can make the most of their young age to build their own life. This is because being an efficient employee will benefit them in terms of good quality of life, well-being or wealthy. For example, companies have to legally pay extra to workers who works overtime and loads of working hours a day could prove that the workers are ready to be promoted and they will not get this opportunity if they chose to be with their families and decide not to work extra.

While this idea come with some disadvantages such as lack of interacting with families which can reduce strong relationship, modern technology enables family members to communicate by using many online platforms e.g. instant messaging app, video calls or social media.

In conclusion, even though spending less time with families may have some drawbacks, I still firmly believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages