These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, people would like to allocate most of their time to work rather than taking a break at home. This essay will explain the pros and cons of this topic and my opinion further.

Spending more time in the office working than staying at home can increase our income. People who spend their extra time in the office usually have more tasks to finish, but with an additional bonus as an exchange. For example, some people are given several tasks that have to be finished in the same day, and if they really manage to accomplish it according to the company’s instructions, they would receive some extra money as a reward. The money that they got from the bonus could be saved for their extra needs or wants.

On the other hand, overworking could be a very dangerous threat to an employee’s health. Having to work overtime may cause serious health issues, such as insomnia, burnout, hypertension, and a weakened immune system. For instance, people would have less time to take a rest at home, which can bother the immune system and cause insomnia due toby sleeping too late. For me, it is not worth it to risk our own health just to do additional tasks.

In conclusion, people these days would prefer staying at the office to accomplish more work rather than staying at home and letting their bodies take a break. The good side of this point is that they could earn extra money for their needs, and the bad side of this statement is that they could be sick and have a serious illness caused by working overtime. In my opinion, people should consider their health by working according to the normal working hours. It is better to be healthy and capable of doing work everyday rather than being sick because of overworking and not being able to work normally again.