These days people spend more and more time at work and less time at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, it is a common situation when individuals spend more time at work than at home. This essay will discuss advantages such as proficiency at work and possibilities to career advancement, however, there will also be some drawbacks.

One of the main advantages is the chance to understand the work better while spending and practicing more. If an individual would practice more than usual, it would increase the quality level of his work, even it would possibly make him mastery in that field. On top of that, spending more time at work would be seen by the head and all efforts would be rewarded by the promotion. For instance, my mother who currently works as a head of the finance department has spent a considerable amount of time moving up the career ladder. Thus, devoting time for work would be positively affected by the promotion.

Despite the benefits there is a crucial disadvantage such as losing the bond with family members. This means that fewer hours of interactions with family individuals would have, the fewer connections between them will be. Therefore, another disadvantage is the lack of cleanliness. Based on my experience, people who spend more time at their jobs do not care about any conditions while working. Moreover, they usually get tired after work which is the other reason why they do not have much time to clean. Hence, all of it will affect individuals’ health, daily life and in the future.

In conclusion, it has been argued about allocating more time to work than to home and its advantages such as promotions at work, proficiency in it and disadvantages it provides to the living conditions and family connections.