Tourism is a growing industry. What are the causes of this and why can it be a problem?

Tourism is helping income growth. In my opinion, I believe that low-cost airlines are one of the main causes. However, it causes traffic congestion.

Cheap price airlines attract tourists. For example, in the past, most people were not able to travel because of the high cost of plane tickets. Nowadays, there are many airline companies, therefore, they are making affordable deals to attract customers. For example, Salam Air tickets to Salalah become cheaper than before because many flight companies started their trips to Salalah. As a result, people are traveling more. Thus, the economy is growing due to low-cost airlines.

Eventhough tourists are raising the country’s income, they are causing a big problem which is traffic congestion. A huge number of tourists means that a lot of transportation will be used.For example, most tourist want to rent a car to go wherever and whenever they want because they prefer to make their own plans. As a result, roads will become crowded. Therefore, traffic congestion is a problem caused by tourism.

To sum up, more and more people are traveling. A main cause of this is low price flights. However, the increasing number of tourists is causing traffic congestion.