In the past, people lived in the same place in their lives. However, it is common that now people change their place and often live in different places during their lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

Unlike nowadays, many people in the past usually prioritized living in only one area in long-term over moving quite often. Currently, moving repeatedly to the other living places has become quite widespread among most of the individuals due to the passion of gaining new experiences in every new place. Personally, I believe that this trend to be positive also for useful facilities, making moving much easier that were unavailable in the past.

The primary reason why more people usually prefer moving too much in these days is to obtain more opportunities for improving their communication skills. Especially when people just meet new people around their neighborhood, the chance of socializing with them is often given. From small interaction to becoming so close, most individuals can start to learn much about that new place. According to some researches, it was proven that moving too much can serve as an invaluable catalyst for networking. By doing so, people may usually maintain lots of acquaintances and friends through sharing their insights and personal experiences together. This trend can be really beneficial for the people who are huge fan of travelling. Because transforming home is far more a big journey to the new intended place.

Admittedly, in the past people always try not to change their regular living houses, because it seemed safer enough to be protected from some potential dangers such as wars, mutual conflicts between people. Also, moving itself was not that easy process in the past, especially carrying and replacing household items consumed much time and force for moving family members. Compared to the people in the past, preferring not leaving their comfort zones due to personal and safety reasons, habitats in current days have sufficient amenities and chances for freely and safely replacing.

In conclusion, this trend can be positive, since transformation of the living places has been offering more social and convenient benefits for individuals for many years, in spite of some difficulties of that in the past. Also, for these kinds of advantageous sides, people just want to undergo diversity with the people in new surroundings.