Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

It is a known fact that a lot of people prefer moving to the mega cities and as a result many major urban centres are suffering with overpopulation problem. It is mainly because of the lack of opportunities in other little cities. To address this issue, government should pay more attention to remaining towns.

Firstly, the reason of overpopulation in mega cities, is that people opt living in the big cities that have got a diversity of opportunities than in a towns that are not developed. In other words, mostly citizens move to urban centres for studying in a well-quality universities or to get a a job better. For instance, there are a lot of popular and high-quality universities in Almaty or Astana, such as MNU, SDU and etc. Secondly, there are a higher standards of living in a central cities than in a villages. Residents want to have a good quality of life, consequently, they choose to live in big cities.

There are several effective solutions to the problem of overpopulation in an urban centres. One approach is to pay attention to other cities. That means government should influence to developing not only in mega cities, it is significant to do it also in other towns. Developing works such as, build a new good educational facilities, variety of work places. The other way to address this issue is increase a live standard in villages. So government should also invest in an infrastructure of cities and build more necessary facilities. To illustrate, in cities like Kokshetau, Atyrau and other towns in Kazakhstan expect urban centres, there are less entertainment centres.

In conclusion, overpopulation issue in central cities driven by a lack of opportunities in other areas. To settle this problem it is effective to pay attention to villages as equal as in urban centres.