Topic: The Impact of Social Media on Teenagers. In your article: explain why social media is popular among teenagers. describe both positive and negative effects of social media. give your opinion on how teenagers can use social media responsibly.

Nowadays, all teenagers know how to use social media. There is a question: why social media is so popular among young people? I would tell you about positive and negative effects of social media. In my opinion, if person could use social media in right way, it will be useful.

First of all, social media is a kind of entertainment for most of young people. In social media, you may find information about everything that happens in the world; you could find new pen-friends. Also use social media for studying or working. I think, that why all teenagers use social media. For some of them, it is a way of relaxing, for others it is a way of searching useful datas.

Secondly, as everything has their negative and positive sides, social media also has that. Begins from positive effects. Thanks to the social media, more people know about situation in the world, may be someone has a problem, so people from social media could help each other online. Moreover, teenagers find online-friends, watch popular trends in the world. In short way, teenagers could see everything what happens in the whole world from the one place. Therefore, it help to teenagers overcome stress, depression, by the following posts about their life.

If we would talk about negative effects. The big problem in their obsession by the social media. It’s take most of time. In some situation, they couldn’t live without it, so it grow to obsession. Secondly, there is a health-problem. Scrolling social media more than 3 hours in the day would have problem with eyes and shoulders. So that’s why , most of teenagers are wearing special medical glasses. Thirdly, as we know, we could watch social media on phone, because of that many young people don’t go out and get used to talk only online. After that, they become unsocial people, and couldn’t function in society. In the short way, it brokes their ability to be in society.

To sum up, in my point of view, social media has a huge influence on teenagers. However, they should know how to use it clearly, responsibly. For example, my advice is schedule. Schedule of time when you can scrolling social media. Another my advice is dividing your time on social media and on time when you offline, it means go to park, walk and talk with friends and have some offline activities. In that way, young people could use social media useful and without harm to their mental and physical health.