some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion . others thing that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

Some people are of the opinion that train and subway lines should be emerged to reduce traffic jam, while others believe that the better way to tackle with this issue is establish more and wider roads. From my perspective, I agree more with the former opinion.

On the one hand, there are several advantages from building more and wider roads. One of the most important benefits is that it can reduce traffic congestion. This is because commuters can have more lanes to travel, and more routes or shortcuts which can help them to avoid weaving through traffic with others and reduce traffic jam rate. For example, in Vietnam, once governments construct more and widden roads, commuters can get around easily and may not have to face traffic congestion in rush hours as they can have numerous ways to their worplaces. However, despite the positive impact, this solution still have some challenges. One of the biggest drawbacks is that building more and wider roads unable to reduce traffic jam in metropolitans. For instance, in Hanoi, a growing number of population resulted in the increasing number of private vehicles as well. As a result, only more and wider roads are still not enough to avoid the crowds appear in rush hours.

On the other hand, building train and subway lines can bring about numerous positive consequences. The primary benefit is that it can reduce traffic congestion as when train and subway lines are established, it can appeal to many commuters. Thus, they can reduce the high number of private vehicles appear on the roads in rush hours. To illustrate, in Hanoi, when the first skytrain was constructed, it attracted a large number of people who used it to travel to their workplaces and their feedbacks was extremely satisfied. As a result, governments are willing to build more to reduce traffic congestion and achieve successfully. Another key advantage is that they can modernise areas which applied in practice because train and subway lines are trending initiatives and create a breakthrough. Moreover, due to their sustainable electrical energy, they can reduce the large amount of CO2 emissions and the greenhouse effect. Furthermore, when this expirement obtain succeed, the governments can have more motivation and morale to create more turn overs, initiatives for the nation’s improvement.

In conclusion, I acknowledge the benefits that building more and wider roads can bring about, nevertheless, building train and subway lines can reduce traffic congestion more effectively and modernise the society.